ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS OCT / NOV 2017
Wed Oct 25: - 9pm - Dinosaur BBQ - Rochester, NY
Thur Oct 26: - 9pm - Dinosaur
BBQ - Syracuse, NY
Fri Oct 27: 7pm - Sweet Nolas - Wincester, VA
Sat Oct 28: - 7.30pm - Lizzie Rose Music Room- Tuckerton NJ
Sun Oct 29: - 4.30pm- Candlelight Theatre - Wilmington DE
Mon Oct 30: - 7pm - Timeout Pub - Rockland, ME
Fri Nov 3 - 9.30pm - Darwins - Sandy Springs, GA
Sat Nov 4: - 10pm - AJ's Grayton Beach, FL
Wed Nov 8: - 9pm - Guanabanas - Jupiter, FL
Thur Nov 9: - 7pm - Porky's Roadhouse - Port Charlotte FL
Fri Nov 10 - 9pm - The Alley - Sanford, FL
Sat Nov 11: - 10pm - Titanic Tavern - Miami, FL
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE