ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world, as "Harper" brings forth his latest release “RISE UP’ featuring 10 original tunes due to be released on February 11th 2020 . “RISE UP” profoundly expresses Harper’s creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo with underlying meaningful lyrics, which reflect the divisive times, we currently live in.

Harper is known for his powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to the roots genre. This new release is an expansive musical and lyrical journey, stirred up with masterful harp and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo. “RISE UP” follows the highly acclaimed “Show Your Love” (2016), which reached # 3 on the Billboard Blues Charts and stayed in the top ten for 6 months.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS: JAN /FEB 2020
Mon Jan 6: - 7pm- Blues at The Bohm Theatre - Albion, MI
Tues Jan 7: - 8pm - Natalies Coal Fired Pizza - Columbus, Ohio
Sat Jan 11: - 7.30pm - TC's Bluestage- Napoleon, MI
Fri Jan 17: - 8.30pm - The Arpeggio- Otsego, MI
Sat Jan 18: - 8pm - Red Sky Stage - Bay Harbor MI
Sat Jan 25: - 9pm -Tip Top Deluxe - Grand Rapids, MI
Fri Feb 7: - 8pm - Tap at Humboldt - Hazelton, PA
Sat Feb 8: - 7.30pm - Sweet Nolas - Winchester, VA
Tues Feb 11: - NEW CD "RISE UP" RELEASED
Fri Feb 14: - 7.30pm - Leo & Leonas- Bangor, WI - CD Release
Sat Feb 15: - 10.30pm -Winter Bluesfest - Des Moines, IA - CD Release
Sun Feb 16: - 5pm - Byrons Bar - Pomeroy, IA - CD Release
Wed Feb 19: - 7pm - Englewoods,- Englewood, FL - CD Release
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE