ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter, virtuoso harmonica player: Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harp and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. A new CD called "RISE UP" (Access Records) featuring 10 original tunes to be released in February 11th, 2020.

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. A rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOW: NOVEMBER 2019
Wed Nov 6: - 8pm - Little Bar - Goodland, FL
Thur Nov 7: - 7pm- Englewoods on Dearborn, FL
Fri Nov 8: - 9pm - South St City Oven & Grill, Naples, FL
Sat Nov 9: - 8pm - The Blue Rooster- Sarasota, FL
Sun Nov 10: - 4pm - Earl's Hideaway - Sebastian, FL
Wed Nov 13: - 9pm - Guanabanas - Jupiter, FL
Thur Nov 14: - 8pm - Leroys- Punta Gorda, FL
Fri Nov 15: - 9pm - Dunedin Brewery- Dunedin, FL
Fri Nov 15: - 9pm - Dunedin Brewery- Dunedin, FL
Sat Nov 16: - 8pm - The Funky Blues Shack - Destin, FL
Sun Nov 17: - 5pm - Capitol Oyster Bar - Montgomery, AL
Fri Nov 22: - 8pm - Third Base - Springfield, IL
Sat Nov 23: - Zoo Bar - Lincoln, NE
Sun Nov 24: - 5pm - Byron's Bar - Pomeroy, IA
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE