ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love, recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months! A new CD will be released in January 2020.

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS AUG, SEPT, OCT 2019
Thur Aug 22: - 7pm - Roots on the River - Manistee- MI
Sun Sept 1: - 7.45pm - Arts, Eats & Beats, Royal Oak- MI
Thur Sept 19: - 8pm - Curve Inn - Springfield, IL
Sat Sept 21 - 6.30pm - Camp Jam in the Pines, Hammonton, NJ
Thur Sept 26 - 6pm - Paramount Concert Series - Maytown, PA
Sat Sept 28: - 8pm - Rumpus Room, Chelsea MI
Fri Oct 18 - 8pm - Tap at Humboldt, Hazelton, PA
Sat Oct 19: - 8pm - Columbia Kettleworks- Columbia, PA
Mon Oct 21 - Naples Elementary- Naples NY
Tues Oct 22: - 7pm - Fanatics Pub - Lima NY
Wed Oct 24:- 7pm - St Georges Country Store, DE
Fri Oct 25: - 7.30pm - Sweet Nolas - Winchester, VA
Sat Oct 26: - 9pm - Black Eyed Sallys - Hartford, CT
Sun Oct 27: - 7pm - Nelson's Candys and Music, Wilton, NH

FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE