ABOUT HARPER

Award-winning Australian singer/songwriter Peter D. Harper -- known in the music world simply as "Harper" -- creates a heady mix of roots music through his creative use of the harmonica and the haunting drone of the didgeridoo. Harper’s latest CD, “Show Your Love,” features 11 original road-tested tracks recorded with his well-traveled Detroit-based touring band “Midwest Kind.” "Show Your Love" hit # 3 on Billboard, USA and remained in the Top Ten for an incredible six months!

Harper possesses a powerful soulful voice and a deep, almost mystical approach to music that some might say has evolved into its own genre. Harper calls it “World Blues” -- a rich musical stew of ‘50s rhythm and blues, a ‘60s message of love and unity, and ‘70s funky soul, stirred up with masterful, virtuoso harmonica and the deep, woody, percussive tones of the didgeridoo, served up in a feast of timeless mystery.

 

UPCOMING SHOWS NOV/DEC 018
Sat Nov 17: - 8pm - Trinity House Theatre - Livonia, MI
Fri Nov 23: - 7pm - National Blues Museum - St Louis, MO
Sat Nov 24: - 8pm - The Third Base - Springfield, Illinois
Sun Nov 25: - 3pm - Pop's Place, Decatur, Illinois
Wed Nov 28: - 9pm - Guanabanas - Jupiter, FL
Thur Nov 29: - 7pm - Englewoods on Dearborn - FL
Fri Nov 30: - 9pm - The Barrel Room - Fort Myers, Florida
Sat Dec 1 - 2pm - Bradenton Blues Festival, Bradenton, Florida
Sun Dec 2: - 7pm - Little Bar - Goodland, Florida
Thur Dec 6: - 8pm - Leroys - Punta Gorda FL
Fri Dec 7: - 10pm - South Street City Overn & Grill - Naples FL
Sat Dec 8: - 8pm - The Alley - Sanford, FL
Sun Dec 9: - 5pm - Shark Bar - Fort Myers Beach, FL
FOR MORE TOUR DATES CLICK HERE